top of page

The City of Tarpon Springs Police Officer's Pension Plan is a defined benefit plan administrered by a Board of Trustees which acts as the administrator of the plan. The Board consist of 5 Trustees, 2 of whom shall be legal residents of the city, whom are appointed by the City Commission. 2 are from the members plan who are elected by a majority of the police officers and a fifth is choosen by a majority of the first four.  

Current Board Members

Chairman---------Frank Ruggiero-------------Elected by Police Officers

Secretary---------Andrew Warwick------------Elected by Police Officers

Board Member--Dr. Christopher Roever---Picked by the City

Board Member--Joe Sarris--------------------Selected by the board

Board Member--Open-------------------------City selected position

bottom of page